Day 9,10 and 11 - Reisverslag uit Ottawa, Canada van Joris Driessen - WaarBenJij.nu Day 9,10 and 11 - Reisverslag uit Ottawa, Canada van Joris Driessen - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 9,10 and 11

Door: joris3ssen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Joris

09 Juli 2012 | Canada, Ottawa

Day 9:

Today I go to Bill’s store again, I told everybody I went to Niagara Falls and CN Tower. Nobody at Bill’s store ever went up the CN Tower, isn’t it stupid?
I went for the first time in my life to the dump in Canada, not only one time, but six times, because there was a lot garbage. After my work Jamie and I made a cheesecake, it tastes very good.

Day 10:

Today it wasn’t very busy at Bill’s store, and there didn’t happen something very nice. This evening Kees and I clear up the horseshoe pit, that’s a typical Canadian game(hoefijzer gooien). We played it two times and I lost both. I take revenge on Kees next time we play. In Canada are a lot of bugs. Every time I go out side I get a new mosquito bite, I’ve almost 20 on my body.

Day 11:

Today I don’t have to work and I sleep a long time, almost 11 hours, but I need it. Kees and I go to the Maple Moon, that’s the place were they make maple syrop. The owner of the store told us the complete story about the maple syrop and it is really interesting. Maple syrop is coming out of a tree when it is spring, the temperature must be between -5 degrees at night and 5 degrees by day. Than the syrop is going from the roots to the leaves. Than they make a hole in the tree and the syrop is coming out of the tree. Than they boile it and after it you get the perfect syrop.
In the afternoon we go to the beach, with Crystal and Jamie. The water in the lake is warm and we had a lot of fun. Here are a lot of lakes, so you can swim where you want!

Do you like it in English?

  • 09 Juli 2012 - 06:31

    Ger ,:

    Yes , i do like it in English, maar Nederlands is toch ook wel handig. Mooie verhalen weer, geweldig. Geniet er van......behalve de muggen :-)

    Greetings, Ger.

  • 09 Juli 2012 - 19:33

    Christien:

    Hey Joris,

    I like it to, but my writing in English is not so good as yours!
    Ben wel een beetje jaloers op je, ma daar geef jij niks om hè?
    Fijn om te lezen dat het zo goed bevalt.
    Straks wil je nog niet meer terug naar dit kikkerlandje!
    De foto's zijn heel erg mooi!

    Many greetings form Christien.

  • 10 Juli 2012 - 19:23

    Tanja:

    Hi Joris,

    Your English has improved a lot, I'm very proud on you!
    Please give my best compliments to Kees, Crystal and Jamie, it's really great to read how well you are now integrated in their family. Thanks to them you were able to have this great experience!!!

    Lots of kisses, your mom

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Canada, Ottawa

Canada

Recente Reisverslagen:

13 Juli 2012

Dag 12, 13, 14, 15 en 16

09 Juli 2012

Day 9,10 and 11

04 Juli 2012

Dag 5,6,7 en 8 Watervallen en Toronto

30 Juni 2012

Dag 2,3 en 4

27 Juni 2012

vliegreis en dag 1
Joris

Actief sinds 13 Juli 2010
Verslag gelezen: 191
Totaal aantal bezoekers 22307

Voorgaande reizen:

05 Februari 2014 - 20 Juli 2014

Stage Zuid-Afrika

26 Juni 2012 - 14 Juli 2012

Canada

17 Juli 2010 - 07 Augustus 2010

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: